close Menu
06 July 2017

Petrit Halilaj is assigned the Mario Merz Preis

The Mario Merz Prize initiated by Mario Merz Foundation is awarded every two years and aims to musicians and artists. Five artists from each branch are nominated and present their work in a concert / exhibition. The winner is selected by an international jury. Petrit Halilaj, born 1986 in Kostërrc (Skenderaj-Kosovo) is  assigned the 2. Mario Merz Prize for art. The prize is endowed with 10.000 Euro to develop a new project.

The five nominies for art were:  Francesco Arena, Petrit Halilaj, Gili Lavy, Shahryar Nashat und Suha Traboulsi nominiert. The jury consisted of Manuel Borja-Villel (director of the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía, Madrid), Lawrence Weiner (artist), Massimiliano Gioni (artistic director of the New Museum, New York – artistic director of the Fondazione Trussardi, Milan) und Beatrice Merz.

Privacy policy
Art Collection Telekom Newsletter